Uncategorized

Our Recipe for Easy Party Frosting

Hi everyone! Hope you’re having a great day! I’m writing with a fun and easy party dessert recipe that’s quick to whip up and tastes great.

The recipe is simple – add fruit jam to frosting. That’s it! I happened to have blackberry jam in the house so that’s what I used but you could try all sorts of flavors, blueberry, strawberry, raspberry, the list goes on. I also added a squeeze of fresh lemon to my recipe, the acidity helps cut some of the sweetness of the frosting. It’s not totally necessary but it’s a nice added touch.

One thing to note, some jams have seeds. That’s cool and all, but be aware of it when picking out the jam to mix with your frosting. Some people may dig the fact that there’s seeds in the frosting but others may not.

I used the blackberry frosting to top off some yellow cupcakes but this would pair really well with lots of different desserts so get creative with it. I made a short video of the steps and how I made my cupcakes.

For inspiration, here’s a short list of combinations that I think would be fantastic together:

Lemon Cake with Raspberry Frosting

Brownies with Strawberry Frosting

Yellow Cupcakes with Blueberry Frosting

Devil’s Food Cake with Raspberry Frosting

So if you’re in a pinch for a dessert with a little pizazz, but sure to try it out.  And if you do try it let us know in the comments or tag us on Facebook or Instagram!

Party on!

Tara

Leave a Reply

